PDA

View Full Version : Can't get menu to work on burned disk


Tahoetoeknee
2008-04-23, 10:01 AM
the files have a working menu, setup, ect. but I can't get them to burn to disk and work right on Nero...any help?

tgunn2760
2008-04-23, 10:11 AM
the files have a working menu, setup, ect. but I can't get them to burn to disk and work right on Nero...any help?

That's happened to me as well, while it worked fine for others who burned the same show.

Did you try playing the DVD on different players?

direwolf-pgh
2008-04-23, 10:32 AM
what happens ? (that makes it *not work right*)

ive downloaded a couple videos where the DVD would burn and load in the player
but then if you select from the menu.. then it just freezes & wont play.

I used IfoEdit and checked the files with the: Get VTS Sectors button
it corrected the sector error(s) & the burn then played properly on the dvd player

2

tgunn2760
2008-04-23, 11:00 AM
what happens ? (that makes it *not work right*)

ive downloaded a couple videos where the DVD would burn and load in the player
but then if you select from the menu.. then it just freezes & wont play.

I used IfoEdit and checked the files with the: Get VTS Sectors button
it corrected the sector error(s) & the burn then played properly on the dvd player

2

That's great advice for 2

I wonder if IFO can work on other faulty discs.

I've had DVDs I couldn't copy and used CDRoller to extract them. Took about three hours, and found that the menu was corrupt. Only extracted 99% of the menu file.