PDA

View Full Version : Getting "Invalid Torrent" when D/L from TTD


CHICAGOBLUES
2008-04-01, 10:38 PM
Hi,

I have had no problem D/L from DIME and other sites...

This last week tho.. when I try to D.L from TDD..all I get is a mesage that states "Invalid Torrent". I tried 10 or more torrents and all came up with the same message.

I use Bittorennt 6.0.3...Any thoughts of what it could be on my end? What setting I may have to change??

Thanks

DJ

CHICAGOBLUES
2008-04-01, 11:00 PM
I meant to add that this also happens at Tapecity too.. no where else

U2Lynne
2008-04-02, 11:10 AM
Are you downloading the torrent file to your harddrive first? Have you tried a different bittorrent client? Are you using IE? Have you done any sort of update from Microsoft lately?

CHICAGOBLUES
2008-04-02, 08:21 PM
I just d/l Utorrent v 1.7.7 I will try using it and see what happens I have always d/l the .torrent file to the HD 1st.. I have IE that I have been using I will update it.. is Firefox any better regarding Torrents?

Thanks for the suggestions I will check it out

DJ

U2Lynne
2008-04-02, 11:06 PM
Well, this thread is just a few down from yours 'Invalid Torrent' Warning (http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/showthread.php?t=50696) and the fix was to use firefox.

CHICAGOBLUES
2008-04-03, 02:21 AM
thanks for the help.. firefox was the answer...

mooncusser
2008-04-03, 07:41 PM
Isn't it always?
:loveff: