View Full Version : Attaching Video Torrent File

2008-03-26, 04:53 PM
This is my first time trying to upload a torrent, so please bear with me....
Using the 'Uploading a torrent to Video Torrents' page as a guide, I'm good to go I think until I get to the last part-
Attach torrent file below
Click on Manage Attachments button
When window pops-up, Browse to torrent file
Click on the Upload button
I only get a choice of choosing one of the files like seen in t1 below, not the whole folder....
Whatever one I pick I get a error message as seen in t2....
I know I am doing something wrong, but after reading the guide over and over I cant figure out what it is, can someone help me out?

2008-03-26, 05:15 PM
You need to make a torrent file to attach.

see here.


post back here if you have questions

please review this also before posting.

2008-03-26, 06:20 PM
OK, I posted it here http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/showthread.php?torr=true&p=830021#post830021 but dont think I am seeding....
I am using uTorrent, and I followed these directions-

11. Begin seeding.
VERY IMPORTANT: download the torrent file from the thread! It gets personalized upon download. Your original torrent file will give you tracker errors. Now open the .torrent file with your BitTorrent client of choice. After it checks the files, your client will register itself as a seed with the tracker. If your client supports "super-seed" mode, you will want to enable that. Though it's not required, this mode will help you distribute the torrent faster by lowering the amount of redundant uploads. If you don't use it, plan on the upload taking about 25% longer.

12. Check that The Traders' Den registers you as a seeder.
Once the torrent is showing one seed, you know everything is well. Sit back and watch the peers drop by. Remember to support your seed at least until there are a handful of other seeds active.

Did that but just it doesnt download, just a leecher....

2008-03-26, 06:35 PM
Maybe I did this wrong? See below....

2008-03-26, 06:45 PM
OK, think I got it figured out.....

2008-03-26, 07:06 PM
Looks to me like you got it figured out. Good job! :thumbsup

2008-03-26, 08:33 PM
Looks to me like you got it figured out. Good job! :thumbsup

Not such a good job apparently, schmoe75 shut down the thread for not posting a complete and accurate lineage, was working on that as its tough to know exactly how to put it when you havent done it before, and are trying to learn as you go, guess I shouldnt have bothered....http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/showthread.php?t=55837