PDA

View Full Version : MD5 for a reseed from another torrent site


ferper
2007-11-10, 02:42 AM
I have a 2CD show that I downloaded from DIME that is in SHN format and has MD5 files for each disc. Using TLH the checksums verified ok ("There were no sector boundary errors.") with "info" and "len mode" but when I test the same SHN files using the Test feature in TLH they all show "file is possibly truncated or corrupt." What is wrong here?

Would it be ok to upload the torrent as it is, that is with only the MD5 files or any advice on how to proceed with these TLH errors?

Regards
Fernando

ferper
2007-11-10, 11:39 AM
Never mind. I changed to TLH 2.0 and now it works fine.
Strange, but I'll take it.... :hmm:

paddington
2007-11-10, 11:52 AM
thanks for taking the time to check :thumbsup

U2Lynne
2007-11-10, 12:07 PM
I just wanted to add that you will want to make some shntool md5s to go with the show when you seed it. That is very easy with TLH, just follow the Checksums Demystified link in my sig.

paddington
2007-11-10, 12:30 PM
^^ and he did!

http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/showthread.php?t=48575

U2Lynne
2007-11-10, 12:41 PM
And he did so before I posted my remark. I LOVE that some people actually read our guidelines! :love: