PDA

View Full Version : sci


ohyeah9949
2007-11-08, 05:24 PM
when i try to burn this it says the duration is only less than 5 senonds and won't burn. is this due to a bad download or am i missing a program that decodes something. all other things i downloaded works fine its the 3-9-2000 sci show

Five
2007-11-08, 05:29 PM
this one?
http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/showthread.php?t=48367

if so, you do know that its a DVD, right? (have to ask)

ohyeah9949
2007-11-08, 05:50 PM
yeah it won't burn on to the dvd but i have no clue why it says i have the whole thing downloaded and is in my seeding section

ohyeah9949
2007-11-08, 05:53 PM
should i try to delete it and then down;oad it again cause i don't wanna do that cause it will kill my ratio

saltman
2007-11-08, 06:02 PM
what program are you burning with?

ohyeah9949
2007-11-08, 08:04 PM
i use sonic and it has been fine with other shows i downloaded here

saltman
2007-11-08, 08:29 PM
you got me that sounds weird. did you check the md5 file?? and do the files play correctly on your computer?

ohyeah9949
2007-11-08, 08:47 PM
when i check the md5 it says its all missing but i can watch it on my computer

saltman
2007-11-08, 08:51 PM
you need to have the md5 file in place where the path in the error messages lists. probably move it to the video_ts folder? sounds to me like it's probably a burning software issue? :hmm: esp. if the md5 checks out.

Phishblowz
2007-11-09, 04:15 PM
if the md5 is in the folder with the video, it should be removed b4 burning...some software omits it automatically, but some don't...maybe it reads the md5 as being in the folder, and it's causin trouble...I'm not familiar with Sonic, but the files can't be missing, if you're watching them...so I doubt it helps to redownload...are the video files the only files in the video ts folder, or is there a txt or md5 in there too??? if the video ts has all the video files and nothing else, than I have no idea why it wouldn't burn for you...wish I could help, let us know how it goes during trial and error, and if you have anymore info about it, we can try to help more, and if you fix it, please let us know what you did, I'm curious now...good luck

saltman
2007-11-09, 04:20 PM
if the md5 is in the folder with the video, it should be removed b4 burning...some software omits it automatically, but some don't...maybe it reads the md5 as being in the folder, and it's causin trouble...I'm not familiar with Sonic, but the files can't be missing, if you're watching them...so I doubt it helps to redownload...are the video files the only files in the video ts folder, or is there a txt or md5 in there too??? if the video ts has all the video files and nothing else, than I have no idea why it wouldn't burn for you...wish I could help, let us know how it goes during trial and error, and if you have anymore info about it, we can try to help more, and if you fix it, please let us know what you did, I'm curious now...good luckthat is a good point. i should clarify my previous statement. to check the md5 file it may need to be TEMPORARILY moved to the video_ts. if that's where it was made. You need to remove all files except .vob, .bup, and .ifo from the video_ts prior to burning.

judging by the file list on the torrent those files weren't in the video_ts to begin with. so that's probably not the issue unless they got moved there by mistake.

ohyeah9949
2007-11-15, 10:59 AM
if the md5 is in the folder with the video, it should be removed b4 burning...some software omits it automatically, but some don't...maybe it reads the md5 as being in the folder, and it's causin trouble...I'm not familiar with Sonic, but the files can't be missing, if you're watching them...so I doubt it helps to redownload...are the video files the only files in the video ts folder, or is there a txt or md5 in there too??? if the video ts has all the video files and nothing else, than I have no idea why it wouldn't burn for you...wish I could help, let us know how it goes during trial and error, and if you have anymore info about it, we can try to help more, and if you fix it, please let us know what you did, I'm curious now...good luck
not working but thanks for the suggestions.

diggrd
2007-11-15, 11:56 AM
Using Sonic what method do you use? I always found when using Roxio / Sonic I had to use disc copy and select the folder.
http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/showpost.php?p=324995&postcount=2