PDA

View Full Version : Skipping unknown sub chunk 'chrp'


scarborough warning
2007-09-24, 02:29 PM
Hello I am still very new to this so have not come across this when converting my wav files to flac, it is on only one song out of 18 and have no idea what caused it.

Also how does this effect me uploading here.

Any help would be great

Five
2007-09-24, 03:15 PM
don't worry about it... it is some non-canonical header data that some proggy put in there. I always get a message like that when I encode from cep-created wav files, doesn't harm anything.

scarborough warning
2007-09-24, 03:19 PM
thanks very much so I can crack on an upload.

Five
2007-09-24, 03:49 PM
yeah

btw run a len check for sbes first... (if you never did that before, check here (http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/showthread.php?t=17951)).