PDA

View Full Version : uploading issues


Dylan
2007-09-22, 06:36 PM
I have tried several times to upload an audio flac show

When I attach the torrent file and hit upload show

it reloads the upload torrent page???

i have everything there not missing anything

weird shit

Dylan

U2Lynne
2007-09-22, 06:43 PM
The only reason it would go back to the upload page is if you forgot something and then it should tell you on the top of the page what you forgot. Did it not say anything at the top of the page?

Dylan
2007-09-22, 06:46 PM
nothing on top lynne

just a reminder in red about flac fingerprints which i included

The torrent file says its uploaded on the tracker

Jimi Hendrix In the Studio Reclamation 10CD box set 1967-1970


please help

thanks

dylan

U2Lynne
2007-09-22, 07:06 PM
I know what it is..... 10 CDs is a lot of text. What you need to do is in the fingerprints box, instead of putting the fingerprints there, put "included in next post". Do everything else like you should. Then, after you upload it, paste the fingerprints in the second post and put size=1 tags around the fingerprints, ie. [ size=1 ]fingerprints[ /size ] (without the spaces).

The problem is that there is too much text for a post when you have that many file names to include.

Dylan
2007-09-22, 07:35 PM
lynne

could you please delete my torrent file from the tracker so I can reupload it

i am getting an error telling me it is already uploaded to the tracker

thanks

dylan

U2Lynne
2007-09-22, 07:54 PM
You should be fine now. The best thing to do when that happens is just rename the .torrent file - add a "1" or something to the end before ".torrent"

Dylan
2007-09-22, 07:58 PM
:thumbsup :thumbsup :thumbsup

Thanks Lynne

Dylan





You should be fine now. The best thing to do when that happens is just rename the .torrent file - add a "1" or something to the end before ".torrent"

Dylan
2007-09-22, 08:10 PM
I did what you suggested with no different results

no error message at top of page

im really confused

Dylan

U2Lynne
2007-09-22, 09:28 PM
I did what you suggested with no different results

no error message at top of page

im really confused

Dylan
Try it with even less text. This sounds just like what has happened on our other large torrents. Is there a lot of text with the show? There is a maximum of 30000 characters per post, so if you have close to that, then that is most likely the problem. To further trouble shoot this, you can go to the extreme and only put a tiny bit of text in the text box also. Then, if it finally posts, you can add in the text until you reach that maximum limit.

Dylan
2007-09-22, 09:49 PM
That was the issue thanks for hanging in on this one

Lynne

Dylan :wave:



Try it with even less text. This sounds just like what has happened on our other large torrents. Is there a lot of text with the show? There is a maximum of 30000 characters per post, so if you have close to that, then that is most likely the problem. To further trouble shoot this, you can go to the extreme and only put a tiny bit of text in the text box also. Then, if it finally posts, you can add in the text until you reach that maximum limit.