PDA

View Full Version : What is the main class??/

Swifty
2005-03-07, 03:33 PM
and why can't I access it? this box keeps popping up when I click on the file attachment. Sorry, i'm new to this!

uhclem
2005-03-07, 07:10 PM
Best first post I've seen in a while :clap:

U2Lynne
2005-03-07, 07:14 PM
Yeah, I suppose. I would answer but I'm really clueless here.

Swifty, you are clicking on the attachment and a box is showing up? What browser are you using? Are you trying to save the attachment to your hard drive or are you just clicking on it? Also, do you have a bittorrent program installed to handle the torrent attachments?

TheMamba
2005-03-07, 07:35 PM
:hmm:

Swifty
2005-03-07, 09:14 PM
I am trying to get the moe. benefit dvd.
When I try click on the Attached files benefitdvd.torrent and try to save it a box comes up. This box is titled "java virtual machine launcher" and it says "could not find main class. program will exit."
I am using Azureus. Please help! Thanks

Five
2005-03-07, 09:38 PM
hmm... try uninstalling and reinstalling Java (?)

hope this helps

U2Lynne
2005-03-07, 09:55 PM
It doesn't sound like you installed Azureus correctly. Have you ever used it to download a torrent before? Can you open up Azureus and drag the torrent into the window to start it?

Swifty
2005-03-07, 10:05 PM
I think it may have been a problem with azureus. Evey time I opened it, it would walk me through the installation each time. I downloaded bit torrent 4.0.0 and it seems to be working. Is 3KB/s a normal speed? Should it take 17 days ? or am I still doing something wrong? Thanks for all the help!

U2Lynne
2005-03-07, 10:24 PM
Your download rate depends on so many things - number of seeds, how much they are uploading, number of leechers, how much they are sharing, your ISP, whether you have forwarded your ports, whether they have forwarded their ports, whether you are downloading other shows at the same time, etc. I can't tell you if that is a good speed for that show.