View Full Version : Problem with telephone modem...

2007-08-08, 07:47 PM
Hey guys....I had a question.

Ever since I had a telephone modem installed(cable internet) I have been unable to accept incoming connections.

I've opened up specific ports and allowed access through the firewall but I still have NAT problems...

I've contacted the cable company and they told me to talk to the manufacturer. They, in turn, pointed me back to the cable company....

It's so sketchy, they all think I'm trying to illegally download information. I just want to use traders' den! Any advice?

2007-08-08, 10:50 PM
Well, first of all, a cable connection wouldn't use a telephone line/modem. I assume you actually have DSL, not cable.

2007-08-09, 05:54 AM
No, it's not a cable connection which uses a telephone line.

It's telephone service which uses a cable connection. Arris Touchstone Telephony Modem. From the modem one cable goes to the computer, another goes to the phone.

2007-08-09, 09:56 AM
I suggest you go to this forum: http://forums.speedguide.net