PDA

View Full Version : Clicks between tracks


Doug Gabriel
2007-05-27, 03:45 PM
Yesterday I downloaded my first show (the Motley Crue 2006 one that just came up) and when I burned it with the latest version of Nero after converting the files to .wav, and checking the "no gap between tracks" box, I still have tiny little skips where the tracks sound like they do not match up in the transition. Is this just this particular recording, or do all torrents do this?

juxtiphi
2007-05-27, 04:32 PM
Yesterday I downloaded my first show (the Motley Crue 2006 one that just came up) and when I burned it with the latest version of Nero after converting the files to .wav, and checking the "no gap between tracks" box, I still have tiny little skips where the tracks sound like they do not match up in the transition. Is this just this particular recording, or do all torrents do this?

go back to the torrent page and see if anyone has brought this up if not create a post about it or pm the original poster and ask if there are gaps and see what they say. If thats not the answer then,

go into the nero options and look for the option that specifically says disc at once and make sure thats checked and try again.

most people make sure there are no gaps between tracks or index clicks before sharing and for the most part everyone keeps to that standard but sometimes a few get by.

LEDZEPZOSO
2007-05-27, 04:46 PM
go back to the torrent page and see if anyone has brought this up if not create a post about it or pm the original poster and ask if there are gaps and see what they say. If thats not the answer then,

go into the nero options and look for the option that specifically says disc at once and make sure thats checked and try again.

most people make sure there are no gaps between tracks or index clicks before sharing and for the most part everyone keeps to that standard but sometimes a few get by.


I do not believe Nero has the option of “disc at once”, Doug mentions that he had checked the “no gaps between track “box which is the option that Nero uses. Secondly he reports that they are skips between tracks and not 2 second gaps which are a DAO issue. This sounds more like a SBE issue or if it is micro gaps between the tracks that is causing the pops it is a sign that this show might have been converted from a MP3 source.

trustthex
2007-05-27, 06:34 PM
nero has dao... but again, this doesnt sound like the problem here... dao is default for audio cds i think?

LEDZEPZOSO
2007-05-27, 07:01 PM
nero has dao...

We are both correct, Nero Burning Rom has DAO option , while using Nero Express the option is to click on "no gaps between track".

direwolf-pgh
2007-05-27, 07:21 PM
every version they word it different - dont know why

Five
2007-05-28, 01:43 AM
use TLH to run a len check on the pre-burned fiiles. sounds like it was cut with SBEs. if you don't know how to check for SBEs see the "checksums" link in my signature.

Doug Gabriel
2007-05-28, 08:47 AM
Thanks guys, I think I've got it all figured out now. I did a Paul Stanley show last night and it worked out fine, so that Crue show must have had something wrong with it. I see it has since been removed...