PDA

View Full Version : dvd mac burning issue

bushboy47
2007-05-07, 03:53 PM
ok, so i'm rather new to the whole video dl'ing and am admittedly no computer genius(just a preface), i've made copies of dvds before with my powerbook g4 using disk utility and the whole creating a disk image with no problems. so i've dl'd my first video and am having such a problem getting it to burn correctly. i've tried creating a disk image using both the ts video folder alone as well as the entire overall folder and burned to a dvd-r. but upon completion, my computer ejects the disk and when i put it back in to see if it worked it holds it for like ten seconds and then spits it right back out. i've tried a different disk imaging program as well as a different burn program with the same result. i've viewed the individual vob files on my computer so i know they're there and working. i'm at my wits end, and sick of wrecking all these disks!!! what am i doing wrong?

U2Lynne
2007-05-07, 04:28 PM
Make sure only bup, ifo, and vob files are in the VIDEO_TS folder. Then, take a look at this: http://lonestar.utsa.edu/llee/applescript/dvdimager.html

bushboy47
2007-05-07, 04:56 PM
Make sure only bup, ifo, and vob files are in the VIDEO_TS folder. Then, take a look at this: http://lonestar.utsa.edu/llee/applescript/dvdimager.html

i've checked the ts folder, only those three files are present. and i've already downloaded dvd imager and used it to create an image. shouldn't i then be able to drop the created image into disk utility and burn it? i've done that with the aforementioned outcome. any other ideas as to what else could be wrong?

U2Lynne
2007-05-07, 05:22 PM
Hmmmm, I guess I would make sure that the files verified correctly using the checksums provided. Then, if they did, I would look through the thread and see if anyone else has been having any problems.