PDA

View Full Version : NEWBIE: How do I put a torrent up on this site.


Wigley
2007-02-26, 08:56 PM
I was just wondering how I upload a working torrent to this site. Thanx.

possessed
2007-02-26, 09:22 PM
http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/faq.php?faq=new_faq_item#faq_rules

FAQ's for just such a question. Return here if you have more questions. Good luck.

Racerx2004
2007-03-01, 03:18 AM
How about a complete guide?,Step by Step for us newbies that want to try to share something.
Like how to convert a Tape > PC > audio editor > .flac > folder > Etc >Etc
It may help us to share more music.

Just my 2 pennys. :D

U2Lynne
2007-03-01, 09:40 AM
How about a complete guide?,Step by Step for us newbies that want to try to share something.
Like how to convert a Tape > PC > audio editor > .flac > folder > Etc >Etc
It may help us to share more music.

Just my 2 pennys. :D
We actually have it for flac > folder > etc right here: http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/faq.php?faq=rules#faq_audioguide Aaron wrote a more complete guide, but I still don't think it covers the tape > PC > audio editor part. I think that may be a bit more difficult to cover fully.

Ritual
2007-03-06, 03:11 AM
First, you obviously need a tape deck. Then you need a wire to get it into your sound card. Now the sound card makes a big difference. The CODECs on the card can make either a good sample or a bad sample. If you have a lousy card, you can get a card with decent chips for ~$100. You would hit play on the tape machine and hit record on your recording software (Soundforge, Wavelab, etc.) From there, you would trim the samples and save. After saving, use mkwACT to make .shn or FLAC for .flac files. Then follow the FAQ fir torrent.

- Ritual

Racerx2004
2007-03-20, 02:36 AM
Thanks for all the info..
My next question will be...I'm Shown as being firewalled...If I upload a torrent will it work or not?.
I have not been able to fix my firewalled issue...But i have managed to keep a good ratio.!!.

TIA For your help. :cool:

possessed
2007-03-20, 09:16 AM
try this.

http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/faq.php?faq=bittorrent#faq_port_forwarding

Racerx2004
2007-04-20, 03:00 AM
possessed try this.

http://www.thetradersden.org/forums...port_forwarding


I did all that but I'm having trouble setting a static IP.
I have windows xp pro.
Verizon dsl
Westell versalink 327w modem
Any suggestions?

:hmm: