PDA

View Full Version : Rip CD as One w/ EAC?


RetroDude83
2007-01-31, 11:56 AM
Is there a way to rip a CD as one wav file with EAC, just as it's possible with dBPowerAMP? I've searched for this funtion but couldn't find it, maybe I have to search again. I've got a show that is tracked in a stupid way, so I wanted to retrack the whole thing and normalize the volume level before. thanks for reading.

fryinbri
2007-01-31, 12:23 PM
Is there a way to rip a CD as one wav file with EAC,


EAC : action>copy range>uncompressed.

RetroDude83
2007-01-31, 12:41 PM
Awesome, thanks!

Horace
2007-02-01, 11:06 PM
Just hit the "IMG" button on the left. You will create a single .wav file with a .cue file which can be used to burn the file with EAC. If you do not use EAC to burn the file you can burn with any other program as a large single file. You can use EAC to retrack by editing the .cue file, then reburning with EAC and the new .cue file.

Horace,
Nashville, TN