PDA

View Full Version : Azureus ?


searchinforthesound
2006-10-08, 08:42 AM
I just changed the name of the save directory for Azureus. I also changed the save directory for all stuff I DL'd. I kept getting a data error on a Fleetwood Mac torrent, so I did a force recheck and it put it back in the download window on the top of Azureus,even though it's showing the whole show DL'd.but not done in the % done column. How do I move it back to the lower window where it belongs? :hmm:

U2Lynne
2006-10-08, 11:18 AM
Have you tried doing a right-click > Advanced > Files > Move Data Files and pointed that to the new directory/folder and then done a Force Recheck? (Simply changing the name of the Save Directory in the Options will not let it know where other shows are saved.)

searchinforthesound
2006-10-08, 12:20 PM
Yeah Lynne that's exactly what I did and it put back into the download window.I reopened the torrent and got it back into the seeding window but all my ratio stats are gone now.

U2Lynne
2006-10-08, 02:02 PM
..... but all my ratio stats are gone now.
Yep, when I've moved the files before I noticed that it deleted all my stats for the torrent also. I'm not sure if they meant to do that or it's a bug of some sort. I rarely move my files so I've never really worried about it.

A New Face In Hell
2006-10-08, 02:49 PM
Bloody AZ eh. We all seem to be coming a cropper by it... and you mst be tired of typing "Have you tried...???" Lynne ;) :D

searchinforthesound
2006-10-08, 03:46 PM
I appreciate all the help Lynne. I dont think it actually lost the stats cuze my ratio is still showing green in Azureus.I just thought it was kinda wierd.Thanks again

sugarmag420
2006-10-09, 11:43 AM
Hi I use azureus 2.5.0.0 and when I click to download a show on here I get this screen that pops up with weird symbols numbers and letters. Can someone please tell me what the problem is cause this is the only site I can't download from any help would be appreciated

sugarmag420
2006-10-09, 11:43 AM
Hi I use azureus 2.5.0.0 and when I click to download a show on here I get this screen that pops up with weird symbols numbers and letters. Can someone please tell me what the problem is cause this is the only site I can't download from any help would be appreciated

U2Lynne
2006-10-09, 11:53 AM
When you click the torrent file here, a window will pop up and ask you where you want to save the torrent file. Is that the screen you are talking about? It should be in English and not have a bunch of weird symbols and letters. Or, do you think the torrent file itself is opening into a text window? If so, perhaps you should do a right-click, save file as.

sugarmag420
2006-10-09, 01:14 PM
Thanx U2Lynnes you're the best right clicking on the torrent download did the trick and now I can finally DL off this awesome site I appreciate it very much :clap: .