PDA

View Full Version : firewalled


james krumanocker
2006-10-04, 09:47 PM
as of 8am this morning I was not firewalled and have not been since I joined this site. now it says I am and not only do I feel bad about it but I can't seem to grasp how to fix the problem without going to another five years of college. WTF??

U2Lynne
2006-10-04, 10:41 PM
First off, only one thread is needed about this. Second, did you try verifying whether you really are firewalled by either using the NAT test in your bittorrent client (both Azureus and uTorrent have one built in) or an external NAT test: http://btfaq.com/natcheck.pl . If those come back and say you are firewalled, then you need to figure out if you have done anything new to your computer since this came up.

TheMamba
2006-10-05, 07:28 AM
Interesting...I showed up as firewalled this morning too...

I'll have to take a look when I get home... :hmm:

jellybeard999
2006-10-13, 12:57 PM
I too show as firewalled now :S

Will run that test when i get back tonight...