PDA

View Full Version : Firewalled?


aegert
2006-09-02, 11:07 AM
THe Traders den site shows me as firewalled yet my utorrent client shows port 20918 open? Let em know can I not use utorrent here anymore?
Adam

U2Lynne
2006-09-02, 11:42 AM
Have you done a NAT check: http://btfaq.com/natcheck.pl See what that says. Also, does TTD always say you are firewalled or was it just one time, cuz sometimes the tracker sees you as firewalled temporarily.

aegert
2006-09-02, 12:14 PM
lynne
My utorrent client is on port 20918 do I have to add another rule for utorrent on 688x if so will hte smae application work on multiple ports?
Adam

U2Lynne
2006-09-02, 12:39 PM
No, you don't need to use 6881 at all. But, if you have uTorrent set on 20918, you need to make sure that is the port that is forwarded through your router/modem and through your XP firewall and also any anti-virus you use.

saveferals
2006-09-03, 11:42 AM
I was told to use 50000 area for port forwarding