PDA

View Full Version : Trouble w/ gspot


sixstringmartinsix
2006-07-11, 02:11 PM
Im having trouble w/ gspot. I cant get the bitrate to show up. I did it once but cant figure it out again. I render the file and the video and sound areas stay blank . please help.

U2Lynne
2006-07-11, 04:00 PM
You mean you dragged the large VOB file into the open GSpot window and nothing is showing up or it says you don't have the correct codecs installed or ???

sixstringmartinsix
2006-07-11, 04:28 PM
Sorry, I should be more specific. GSpot v2.21. In the file box, I click the open media tab and browse untill I find the VTS_01_0 -file for exmple- in the VIDEO_TS folder of the show I want to read. In that file box it will tell me the path, size and in the stat tab it will sa MPEG.... Then if I click it it will say that "This format is not currently supported by GSpot...", and I should render it. When I click the rendor tab it will do its thing for a sec and read MPEG2_VIDEO, DVD_LPCM_AUDIO, Video Path:(S) --> MPEG-2 Splitter --> InterVideo Video Decoder --> (R), and Audio Path: (S) --> MPEG-2 Splitter --> InterVideo Audio Decoder --> (R). I click the rendering sucessful tab it'll say some other stuff, about MPEG and a VOB file ect. What I cant get to show is in the Audio and Video boxes. They all say n/a for bitrate, fps ect. I had these boxes lit befor with the same DVD folder, but I can't figure out how I did it. Thanks.

U2Lynne
2006-07-11, 04:36 PM
Is your VTS_01_0.VOB file a large (almost 1 GB) file? You aren't tryng to get specs of the menu file, are you?

I've never done any rendoring with GSpot, so someone else will have to help regarding that.

sixstringmartinsix
2006-07-11, 05:43 PM
Thanks for your fast responce. I checked the web and found a newer version than the one I have. It works now. Again thank you.