PDA

View Full Version : Difficulty downloading


christopherlee711
2006-06-20, 12:46 PM
I'm new to the den, and am having a little trouble getting started, despite going through the FAQ's and trying to figure it out on my own. I'm trying to download "sublime 1994-11-14 memories - tressel tavern - everett, wa (FLAC)" and keep getting the [errno 2] message. I have cleared all temporary internet files, logged off and back on, and continue to have the same problem. What can I do to fix this error? Thanks for any help.

U2Lynne
2006-06-20, 01:03 PM
What bittorrent client are you using? Maybe you should try another one and see if that gets rid of the error.

Generally liked clients:
uTorrent (PC)
Azureus (PC, Mac, Linux)
BitTorrent (PC, Mac, Linux)

christopherlee711
2006-06-20, 02:05 PM
I'm using bit torrent on my pc, and haven't had any problems with it before at etree.

U2Lynne
2006-06-20, 02:11 PM
Hmmm, did you save the torrent file to your harddrive instead of just launching it from the thread? I did look at the files names, and one of them has brackets which may be part of the problem. Have you posted in the thread to see if anyone else is having problems downloading the show with bittorrent on a PC?

christopherlee711
2006-06-20, 02:40 PM
i saved it to the hard drive. i'm able to d/l other things from the den. how can i correct the bracket problem, b/c that seems to be the issue, then? i posted on the thread for the show about my problem and haven't had a reply yet.

christopherlee711
2006-06-20, 04:08 PM
i tried downloading a new version of bittorrent and it solved the problem... thanks for your help.

U2Lynne
2006-06-20, 04:13 PM
i saved it to the hard drive. i'm able to d/l other things from the den. how can i correct the bracket problem, b/c that seems to be the issue, then? i posted on the thread for the show about my problem and haven't had a reply yet.
Well, I'm not totally sure it is the bracket problem, I just saw that on the error page it mentions the brackets. However, it mentions square '[]' brackets, not regular '()' brackets and it looks like one of the show names has just regular brackets in it. I've never experienced that problems because Azureus on a Mac is fine with things like that.

What is the full error that you get in the client (open up the log and then write it down here).