PDA

View Full Version : Audacity fade-in?


Kush
2006-04-05, 08:51 PM
I recorded a band the other night. SBD > RCAs > Oade digi-modded UA-5 > optical cable > JB3. Unfortunately, the band started before I began recording. I'd like to add a fade-in to the beginning of the recording using Audacity since I don't have the $$$ for another software program. Could anyone explain it to me or is there a link to a tutorial for this? Any help is appreciated, thanks in advance.

diggrd
2006-04-06, 12:01 AM
Effects - Fade In

ffooky
2006-04-06, 04:48 AM
In the waveform, select the portion at the beginning within which you want the fade in to occur and then do the diggrd thing.

Kush
2006-04-09, 01:31 PM
I appreciate the responses, many thanks. Sorry about the stupid question, guess I should've played around with Audacity a bit more before posting. I have added the fade-in and everything worked perfectly.

ffooky
2006-04-09, 07:20 PM
I have added the fade-in and everything worked perfectly.

The Technobabble money-shot :lol: