PDA

View Full Version : Problems with my colon... :-)


stripeydave
2006-04-02, 01:59 PM
In this thread: http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/showthread.php?t=20038

a colon inadvertantly snuck into one of the names (Track 7) and it is causing problems for a few people. Sorry about that. What is the most efficient way to resolve the problem?
Thanks in advance for the help and once again, sorry for this issue. I am usually very careful about stuff like that happening and it won't happen again, I can assure you.

sDave

U2Lynne
2006-04-02, 02:07 PM
The best thing to do is to stop the torrent, rename the file (without the colon for those PC users), make a new torrent, and upload it. Then, post a link in the old thread to the new thread and hit the Report This Post button, http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/images/buttonsttd/report.gif, on the old thread and ask the Mods to remove it.

U2Lynne
2006-04-02, 02:10 PM
Oh, I meant to say, then all people have to do is delete the file that is causing the problem and point the new torrent file to the same folder and they should just continue their upload from where they were.

AAR.oner
2006-04-02, 02:27 PM
a colon cleansing might help as well :cool:

stripeydave
2006-04-02, 05:22 PM
Lynne-
thanks or your help. Problem solved, and new one is happily movin' along!