PDA

View Full Version : Caps Lock


Chachi420
2006-03-19, 01:46 PM
:d :d :d
It seems that TTD won't let me post terms in all caps such as YMSB, BGUG, and other band names' abbreviations. WTF!? Not a big deal, just a very minor annoyance... :)

ok, it seems it just worked here, but on my last few posts in the jamband forum it didn't do it in caps :hmm:

feralicious
2006-03-19, 01:49 PM
Yeah, sometimes it makes CAPS lower case. There doesn't seem to be any rhyme or reason to it.

The worst part about it is it messes up the green smiley. I had to put a letter after it last time I used it to make it think I was capitalizing a word and leave the D capitalized.

:D

:D

:D

they all worked this time.

feralicious
2006-03-19, 01:49 PM
:d .

:D

:D

But not this time.

But the last two I added on an edit worked.


Seems like if it's the only thing you post it doesn't work. But for some reason when there's more text in the post they work. :hmm:

feralicious
2006-03-19, 01:52 PM
Oh sure... make it a nevermind thread after I post two responses.

Chachi420
2006-03-19, 01:52 PM
Ymsb

Chachi420
2006-03-19, 01:52 PM
Bgug

feralicious
2006-03-19, 01:53 PM
:lol

Chachi420
2006-03-19, 01:53 PM
Oh sure... make it a nevermind thread after I post two responses.
you're pretty quick on the trigger...I made it neverminded 2 seconds after posting it :lol

just for you though...I'll readd it back and unnevermind this thread

feralicious
2006-03-19, 01:56 PM
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar matey!

Chachi420
2006-03-19, 01:56 PM
Sts9

Chachi420
2006-03-19, 01:57 PM
Vw&sc

Chachi420
2006-03-19, 01:57 PM
Rwtc

Chachi420
2006-03-19, 01:58 PM
Kvhw

U2Lynne
2006-03-19, 02:21 PM
vBulletin has an option to not allow 'shouting' posts (posts in ALL CAPS). It is turned on. So, if you post in all caps, It Will Make It So The Text Now Looks Like This. However, if there are certain characters used in the post (I can't remember which - some punctuation? Or just an occassional non-caps letter), then it ignores the caps and leaves the post as is. And, if you edit it, then you can do whatever you want.

saltman
2006-03-19, 02:30 PM
Yeah just post what you want... Copy it into clipboard bvefore hitting post reply. Then hit edit and paste your reply. It will be in all caps. Lot of work but there are scripts if you're lazy.