PDA

View Full Version : NSIS Error


ishallbefree
2006-02-20, 07:17 PM
I'm getting an NSIS error on all my installers. This just started happening randomly. Help please.

TheMamba
2006-02-20, 09:51 PM
Please...try to be a little more descriptive. "Installers" does not really mean all that much. Games? Apps? ??????

Try google. Good place to start. I found the following link within 30 seconds:

http://nsis.sourceforge.net/Why_do_I_get_NSIS_Error

So...according to that, your "installer" is corrupt. What are you trying to install. Again, a few more details goes a long way.

ishallbefree
2006-02-20, 10:24 PM
All my apps. I've tried reinstalling them. It's the same error message. I've used that link to and not to much help. I tried updateing iTunes, Winamp, and AIM, all the installers failed. I got the NSIS message for all of them. I redownloaded the iTunes installer later, and it ended up working. Winamp and AIM are not however.

TheMamba
2006-02-20, 10:29 PM
Did you read the entire article there?


Error with Multiple Installers

1. Disable any download accelerators and download the installer again.
2. Scan for, and remove malware
3. Scan for, and remove viruses
4. Scan the hard drive using scandisk, chkdsk, or any other hard drive repair tool
5. Download the installer using another network connection and copy it to the original computer using a reliable media.

ishallbefree
2006-02-22, 10:24 PM
yeah, did all of it. still having the same problem.

diggrd
2006-02-22, 10:29 PM
If you tried all that and still have a problem the get THIS (http://www.merijn.org/files/hijackthis.zip) and post the log so we can see what you might need to fix.