PDA

View Full Version : ratio problem


kyhoops
2006-01-24, 06:36 AM
i've been leaving my windows open for about 30 days now.i'll leave it on over night get up in the morning and find none of them are active until there is activity on my computer. :confused: i can't get my ratios up.

U2Lynne
2006-01-24, 10:49 AM
What kind of computer? What Operating System? And what bittorrent client?
(And, do you have a screen saver that comes on and also turns off the harddrive?)

kyhoops
2006-01-24, 11:14 PM
emachine computer,azureus client,windows xp,no screen saver.

thisistoto
2006-01-24, 11:31 PM
your connection might be dropping when it is idle, then reconnects when there is activity.

it may also not be the screen saver, but a simple power saving feature that just turns off your hard drives.

kyhoops
2006-01-25, 06:25 AM
well i'll keep trying to get my ratio up. till then i'm offering up B&P's.

greenheatherc
2006-01-25, 02:14 PM
well i'll keep trying to get my ratio up. till then i'm offering up B&P's.


Don't be so worried about your ratio.....it's not enforced too heavily here. It seems that you are leaving your windows open and at least trying.

As far as the B&Ps.... :clap: I wish more people had your attitude.

Festafarian
2006-01-25, 10:18 PM
I just got a new computer with xp. i had been running '98 before that...anyway, I had the same issue until I figured out that the computer came set to go on stand-by after a certain amount of time. try checking the settings in the control panel/power. Maybe its the same...

kyhoops
2006-01-25, 11:26 PM
thanks. :)