PDA

View Full Version : shn to flac


inside'eye
2005-11-14, 02:01 PM
" one of the subcomponents was not found in the windows directory. processing will terminate directly." is the answer i get when i transfer the shn files to traders little helper and try to decode. the latast winamp seems not to help, only with another shn download which enabels me to listen but not copy onto a disc. also i have too many goodies on cassete. how would i transfer my cassetes to the computer? thankyou.

AAR.oner
2005-11-14, 02:11 PM
check the TLH thread here in Technobabble for error fixes...

as for cassette transfers--a decent 3 head cassette deck [Nack or Tascam's are good choices], a decent soundcard [such as the Audiophile 2496 card, Delta 1010, or Emu 1212M], and a audio prog to record with [Audacity is a good freeware prog, numerous pro-level progs out there as well]

inside'eye
2005-11-17, 04:06 PM
thanks for the homework. :thumbsup great forum