PDA

View Full Version : firewalled??


powderpigkeeper
2014-07-18, 03:16 PM
I cant figure out why i am firewalled on win 7 starter dont see anything in control panel.....thanks

back for first time since 08!

mdshrk1
2014-07-18, 03:23 PM
Comcast?

powderpigkeeper
2014-07-18, 03:23 PM
I cant figure out why i am firewalled on win 7 starter dont see anything in control panel.....thanks

back for first time since 08!

showing dc++ and utor allowed.....

powderpigkeeper
2014-07-18, 03:55 PM
Comcast?

I'm at my wifes place in Peru maybe thats the jist of it....

My vpn is disabled now too....hmmmm

mdshrk1
2014-07-18, 09:53 PM
No clue about South America.....good luck! :wave: Comcast practically firewalls all but the big buck accounts here in the US....:down:

lintoni
2014-07-19, 01:29 PM
Have you checked U2Lynne's advice?

http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/showthread.php?t=42590

Windows 7

Start → Control Panel → System and Security →
Then under Windows Firewall you have an option to Allow a program through Windows Firewall

lintoni
2014-07-19, 03:02 PM
Sorry, I see you've sorted that bit