PDA

View Full Version : switching format flac


snottebelleke
2014-07-02, 11:55 PM
Hi

I was wandering what format that I have to use to make beautiful bootleg-cd's of a flac-file. Most of the time I get 2 or 3 seconds of silence between 2 tracks. What format do I have to use to fix this problem. I use Switch sound file converter. Anyone an idea?

Greetzzz,


Snottebelleke :wave::wave:

Unidecker
2014-07-03, 12:48 AM
check with schmoe75's info about O.N.E.S and go gapless by default.

lintoni
2014-07-03, 05:11 AM
The problem isn't the format, it's the settings you use when burning the cds. I don't know what software you're using to burn your cds, but you need to set it to DAO (disc at once) to burn the cd without gaps. I'd suggest doing a search for a guide on how to burn gapless cds with the softwre that you use.

LeifH12345
2014-07-04, 12:23 AM
If the problem is the burning software, there are a few good ones: Nero, Toast, CDBurnerXP, etc. Those allow gapless burning.

Try decoding flac files to .wav files using flac frontend, or TLH if you're still finding a problem with track seams. Switch seems ok but I don't know if it's as reliable