View Full Version : could i use EQ

2013-03-31, 03:58 PM
The recorder i used to record this show was the tascam im2 mic for ipod touch it records in cd quality lossless but the sound lacks trebles and i need help making it sound less dull

anybody know some good eq settings for audacity?


Aerosmith Nassau Coliseum 2012-7-1

2013-04-01, 06:20 AM
there are no preset settings for EQing, every recording is different...but here's a basic EQ guide, written in layman's terms...should help you some


2013-04-01, 09:28 AM
i believe leave it as it is and let the listener EQ as they wish dont EQ recordings as it ruins them for the listeners.. and the longevity of the recordings.